When you trigger an emergency alert either from the POM device or from the app, your GPS location is sent to a POM Response Dispatcher via cellular or WiFi connection. Your location is only shared during an emergency alert.

During an emergency alert our dispatcher will view a map containing live-updating GPS location pins. If you are changing location during an alert our dispatchers will be able to relay this information to local emergency responders.

Once the emergency alert is resolved, the map containing your location pins is no longer available to view by dispatchers in the POM Response Center.

For more information about location sharing, permissions and phone settings click here.

Did this answer your question?